Henry VIII

The Tudors

By Mr Allday

The Tudor dynasty ruled England from 1485 to 1603. There were five Tudor monarchs spanning three generations: Henry VII (ruled 1485–1509), Henry VIII (ruled 1509–47), Edward VI (ruled 1547–53), Mary I (ruled 1553–58) and Elizabeth I (ruled 1558–1603).

Henry VIII became king when he was only 18.

Henry the VIII had six wives. He behaded 2. He divorced 2. One died and one survived.

When he was young he was very sporty but he became unhealthy when he got older. He was overweight when he died.

He disolved all the monestaries in Britain and sold all the land.

He made himself Head of the Church in England.